Tata Hexa's ‘Super Drive Modes’ detailed

09/10/2016 - 11:45 | ,   | Sagar Parikh

Tata Aria-based crossover will launch in the following weeks.

The Tata Hexa's launch is around the corner and the company has released fresh details on the 'Super Drive Modes' system of the Hexa, which will offer Auto, Comfort, Dynamic and Rough Road options.

Tata Hexa Comfort Mode, Dynamic Mode
Super Drive Modes system explained by Tata Motors

The Automatic Transmission variants are equipped with a first-in-segment 'racecar mapping', the details of which we'll learn later this month.

To recap, the Tata Hexa, originally introduced in concept form at the 2015 Geneva Motor Show, is based on the Tata Aria platform. A lot of changes have been made all around to give it a fresh design and raise the vehicle to the crossover class.

The Tata Hexa measures 4,788 mm in length, 1,903 mm in width and 1,791 mm in height, and has a wheelbase of 2,850 mm and a ground clearance of 200 mm. Compared to the Aria, the Hexa is 8 mm longer, 8 mm wider and 11 mm wider, but has the same wheelbase. It's expected to be offered in 6- and 7-seat seating layouts, with the former equipped with captain chairs for the second-row passengers and the latter featuring a conventional bench for the second-row passengers.

Tata Hexa driving modes
The Tata Hexa will be powered by the 156 PS 2.2-litre VARICOR four-cylinder diesel engine, and offer 6-speed manual and AT choices.

Also See: Top-end Tata Hexa XT variant spied in Mumbai

The Tata Hexa will be powered by the 2.2-litre VARICOR four-cylinder diesel engine producing 156 PS at 4,000 rpm and 400 Nm of torque at 1,700-2,700 rpm. 6-speed manual and 6-speed automatic will be the transmission choices, and a four-wheel drive system will be available.

The Tata Hexa is expected to be priced from INR 12 lakh (ex-showroom).

You might also like