2019 Honda Africa Twin bookings open in India; priced at INR 13.5 lakh

03/04/2019 - 17:30 | ,   | Suvil Susvirkar

Honda Motorcycle & Scooter India has commenced the bookings for 2019 Africa Twin. The 2019 Africa Twin has been priced at INR 13.5 lakh (Ex-showroom, Pan India) and customers can book it at Honda’s exclusive sales & service Wing World outlets across 22 cities or visit Honda2WheelersIndia.com. You better hurry as Honda has opened bookings for 50 bikes only.

Honda Africa Twin India Bookings Open
Honda will accept only 50 bookings for the 2019 Africa Twin in India initially.

Also read: 2020 Honda Africa Twin to pack more power and features - Report

Speaking about the 2019 Honda Africa Twin, Yadvinder Singh Guleria, Senior Vice President - Sales and Marketing, Honda Motorcycle and Scooter India said:

Since its Indian debut in 2017, the mighty Africa Twin has always seen high demand. The adventure seekers in India experienced the revolutionary DCT for the first time & were highly impressed with its unmatched performance. The 2019 Africa Twin takes the ‘go anywhere’ spirit one step ahead with its fresh new appearance. The proud Africa Twin tribe is growing and we are ready to welcome enthusiasts to the tribe.

Honda has continued offering the Dual Clutch Transmission (DCT) variant but discontinued the standard variant. The 2019 Africa Twin comes with 2nd Gen DCT, which is claimed to be exclusively engineered to stretch boundaries of off-roading. This transmission features a G switch for increased control off the tarmac.

The 2019 iteration also features Incline Detection technology to detect whether the motorcycle is going up or down a slope and accordingly make appropriate gear selection.

Powering the 2019 Honda Africa Twin is a 999.11 cc, parallel twin engine that delivers a max power of 87.7 bhp at 7,500 rpm and 93.1 Nm of peak torque at 6,000 rpm. The rider can select from three levels of power and engine braking pre-set combinations. The addition of throttle by wire tech brings four riding modes – Tour, Urban, Gravel and User.

Safety net on the litre-class adventure motorcycle includes Honda Selectable Torque Control (HSTC) and switchable Anti-lock Brake System (ABS). The cockpit includes negative LCD instrument display that shows the selected riding mode, speedometer, tachometer, fuel gauge, gear position indicator, HSTC, odometer, trip meter, clock and ABS Indicator.

2019 Honda Africa Twin Adventure Sports Black Righ
Globally, the Honda Africa Twin is available in multiple colour options. The Indian market, however, would receive the motorcycle in just one colour.

Also read: 2019 Honda CBR650R bookings open in India

The motorcycle can be booked at the following dealerships:

State /UT City Dealer Name Email Id
Tamilnadu Coimbatore Suryabala Honda jameson@suryabala.com
Chennai SVM Honda svmhondagm@gmail.com
Kerala Cochin EVM Honda managersales@evmhonda.com
Telangana Hyderabad JSP Honda salesmanagerjsp@gmail.com
Karnataka Bangalore Silicon Honda siliconhonda@gmail.com
Maharashtra Mumbai Venetian Honda venetianhonda@gmail.com
Mumbai Honda Wing World wing.world@honda2wheelersindia.com
Pune Pashankar Honda pashankarauto@hotm,ail.com
Kolhapur Dreams Honda sales@dreamshonda.com
Nagpur Sudarshan Honda kanoriadev@hotmail.com
Gujarat Ahmedabad Punjab Honda punjabhonda@yahoo.com
Surat Navjivan Honda navjivanautomobiles@yahoo.co.in
Rajkot Punjab Honda rajkot@punjabauto.com
Chandigarh Chandigarh Krishna Honda honda@krishna-auto.com
Delhi Delhi Dhingra Honda dhingraautomobile_honda@yahoo.co.in
Rajasthan Jaipur Advent Honda adventhonda@gmail.com, yashkumar.saini@gmail.com
Punjab Jalandhar Cargo Honda honda@cargomotors.co.in, cargohondasales@gmail.com
Madhya Pradesh Indore Kasliwal Honda kasliwalhonda2001@gmail.com
Uttar Pradesh Lucknow Envision Honda envisionmotors@gmail.com
Uttarakhand Dehradun Ess Ell Honda essellmotors@hotmail.com
Odisha Bhubaneshwar PGL Honda kamal.s.agarrwal@pglgroup.in, sales@pglhonda.com
West Bengal Kolkata Dugar Honda rishabh.dugar@dugarhonda.com
Assam Guwahati Bimal Honda bimalhonda@gmail.com

Honda Africa Twin News & Updates

More from Honda Motorcycles

Featured Stories