2019 Honda Africa Twin bookings open in India; priced at INR 13.5 lakh

03/04/2019 - 17:30 | ,   | Suvil Susvirkar

Honda Motorcycle & Scooter India has commenced the bookings for 2019 Africa Twin. The 2019 Africa Twin has been priced at INR 13.5 lakh (Ex-showroom, Pan India) and customers can book it at Honda’s exclusive sales & service Wing World outlets across 22 cities or visit Honda2WheelersIndia.com. You better hurry as Honda has opened bookings for 50 bikes only.

Honda Africa Twin India Bookings Open
Honda will accept only 50 bookings for the 2019 Africa Twin in India initially.

Also read: 2020 Honda Africa Twin to pack more power and features - Report

Speaking about the 2019 Honda Africa Twin, Yadvinder Singh Guleria, Senior Vice President - Sales and Marketing, Honda Motorcycle and Scooter India said:

Since its Indian debut in 2017, the mighty Africa Twin has always seen high demand. The adventure seekers in India experienced the revolutionary DCT for the first time & were highly impressed with its unmatched performance. The 2019 Africa Twin takes the ‘go anywhere’ spirit one step ahead with its fresh new appearance. The proud Africa Twin tribe is growing and we are ready to welcome enthusiasts to the tribe.

Honda has continued offering the Dual Clutch Transmission (DCT) variant but discontinued the standard variant. The 2019 Africa Twin comes with 2nd Gen DCT, which is claimed to be exclusively engineered to stretch boundaries of off-roading. This transmission features a G switch for increased control off the tarmac.

The 2019 iteration also features Incline Detection technology to detect whether the motorcycle is going up or down a slope and accordingly make appropriate gear selection.

Powering the 2019 Honda Africa Twin is a 999.11 cc, parallel twin engine that delivers a max power of 87.7 bhp at 7,500 rpm and 93.1 Nm of peak torque at 6,000 rpm. The rider can select from three levels of power and engine braking pre-set combinations. The addition of throttle by wire tech brings four riding modes – Tour, Urban, Gravel and User.

Safety net on the litre-class adventure motorcycle includes Honda Selectable Torque Control (HSTC) and switchable Anti-lock Brake System (ABS). The cockpit includes negative LCD instrument display that shows the selected riding mode, speedometer, tachometer, fuel gauge, gear position indicator, HSTC, odometer, trip meter, clock and ABS Indicator.

2019 Honda Africa Twin Adventure Sports Black Righ
Globally, the Honda Africa Twin is available in multiple colour options. The Indian market, however, would receive the motorcycle in just one colour.

Also read: 2019 Honda CBR650R bookings open in India

The motorcycle can be booked at the following dealerships:

State /UTCityDealer NameEmail Id
TamilnaduCoimbatoreSuryabala Hondajameson@suryabala.com
ChennaiSVM Hondasvmhondagm@gmail.com
KeralaCochinEVM Hondamanagersales@evmhonda.com
TelanganaHyderabadJSP Hondasalesmanagerjsp@gmail.com
KarnatakaBangaloreSilicon Hondasiliconhonda@gmail.com
MaharashtraMumbaiVenetian Hondavenetianhonda@gmail.com
MumbaiHonda Wing Worldwing.world@honda2wheelersindia.com
PunePashankar Hondapashankarauto@hotm,ail.com
KolhapurDreams Hondasales@dreamshonda.com
NagpurSudarshan Hondakanoriadev@hotmail.com
GujaratAhmedabadPunjab Hondapunjabhonda@yahoo.com
SuratNavjivan Hondanavjivanautomobiles@yahoo.co.in
RajkotPunjab Hondarajkot@punjabauto.com
ChandigarhChandigarhKrishna Hondahonda@krishna-auto.com
DelhiDelhiDhingra Hondadhingraautomobile_honda@yahoo.co.in
RajasthanJaipurAdvent Hondaadventhonda@gmail.com, yashkumar.saini@gmail.com
PunjabJalandharCargo Hondahonda@cargomotors.co.in, cargohondasales@gmail.com
Madhya PradeshIndoreKasliwal Hondakasliwalhonda2001@gmail.com
Uttar PradeshLucknowEnvision Hondaenvisionmotors@gmail.com
UttarakhandDehradunEss Ell Hondaessellmotors@hotmail.com
OdishaBhubaneshwarPGL Hondakamal.s.agarrwal@pglgroup.in, sales@pglhonda.com
West BengalKolkataDugar Hondarishabh.dugar@dugarhonda.com
AssamGuwahatiBimal Hondabimalhonda@gmail.com

You might also like

Most Viewed

Latest