Toyota Yaris to feature 7 airbags as standard - Report

10/04/2018 - 11:06 | ,   | Sagar Parikh

The Toyota Yaris will offer class-leading safety in India. According to a report from MotorOctane, it will feature seven airbags across the range.

Toyota Yaris 7 airbags
7 airbags is a first-in-segment feature of the Toyota Yaris in India.

The Toyota Yaris’ long list of safety features will include Tyre-Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS), VSC, HSC, front and rear parking sensors, rear camera, ISOFIX child seats, all wheel disc brakes and ABS with EBD as well. ABS with EBD is also expected as standard. Toyota Kirloskar Motor will offer the new sedan in four grades: J, G, V and VX. The V and VX grades will have all wheel disc brakes.

Other highlights of the Toyota Yaris include power driver seat, roof mounted air vents with ambient illumination, 7-inch touchscreen infotainment system with navigation and gesture control, adjustable rear centre headrest and dual rear power outlets. Under the hood, is the 1.5-litre Dual VVT-i petrol engine that produces 105 bhp and 140 Nm of torque, coupled to a 6-speed manual transmission or a continuously variable transmission. The CVT configuration(s) will have paddle shifters. TKM has confirmed that it will not offer a diesel engine option.

Toyota Yaris front three quarters
Under the hood, the Toyota Yaris has a 1.5-litre Dual VVT-i petrol engine across the range.

Also See: Next-gen Toyota Corolla Altis imagined – Rendering

Dealerships will start officially accepting Toyota Yaris’ pre-bookings on 22 April 22, 2018. Market launch of the new Honda City rival will take place on 18 May.

[Source: MotorOctane]

You might also like