Honda City and Elevate to Come With 6 Airbags as Standard

01/04/2024 - 16:13 | ,  ,  ,   | IAB Team

Honda Cars India Ltd. (HCIL) has introduced upgraded safety features in its line-up comprising of Elevate, City, City e:HEV and Amaze. These enhancements align with the company’s global vision of ensuring zero traffic collision fatalities involving Honda automobiles globally by 2050.

Honda Cars India Airbags

The popular models, Honda Elevate & Honda City will now come equipped with six airbags, 3-point Emergency Locking Retractor (ELR) seatbelts and Seatbelt reminder for all 5 seats as standard offering across all grades.

These models will also come with several feature additions which will enhance customer experience. The City e: HEV, already equipped with six airbags, will now also feature seatbelt reminders for all five occupants. Honda Amaze will feature enhanced safety with seatbelt reminders for all 5 occupants.

Honda Cars India Safety Additions

Speaking on the enhanced safety package, Mr. Takuya Tsumura, President & CEO, Honda Cars India Ltd. said:

Honda demonstrates its unwavering commitment to safety of our customers through a comprehensive suite of active and passive safety features, prioritising protection for drivers, passengers, and fellow road users alike. Aligned with our global target for ‘zero traffic collision fatalities involving Honda vehicle’s and approach of ‘Safety For Everyone’, we are making 6 airbags as standard offering across Elevate and City. As India’s road infrastructure evolves and safety awareness among customers rises, Honda remains steadfast in its commitment to exceeding safety benchmarks, and thereby delivering excellence and customer satisfaction.

You might also like